top of page

Marshalls Healthy Food & Natural Beauty Haul - Major Savings!

Wow you guys, it has been way too long since I've posted anything! I've been super busy taking online courses (mostly because I'm a nerd and love to be learning constantly), and pet sitting (my side gig at the moment). Good news though, I just finished one of my courses yesterday and I'll be finishing the other in two weeks so I'll soon be able to dedicate more time to Natural Beauty Maven.

About a week ago I decided to pop into Marshalls since I hadn't been in months and I was in need of a few more healthy food items and nontoxic face masks. I've been known to find some pretty awesome stuff at great prices at Marshalls, T.J. Maxx, and Homegoods. Let's just say I came out with a little bit more than I went in for but I am SO happy I did.

If you don't already know, Marshalls (like T.J. Maxx and Homegoods) get their inventory in a variety of ways: a designer overproduces, a seller orders too much, the product is being phased out or discontinued, etc. Consequently, their products are discounted, in some cases significantly, from original retail price. The only downside to shopping there is that sometimes you'll fall in love with a product only to find it's no longer being manufactured. Most of the time though I've been able to find the items again.

As soon as I got home I made a list of what I spent for each item and did a little research online to find the original retail prices so I could calculate the amount I saved by shopping at Marshalls. Holy cow you guys, I was blown away. Let's jump right in!

I'll break this down into two categories: healthy food and natural beauty. I'll give a little description about each product but I won't be providing full reviews and thoughts as I haven't tried everything out yet. The prices I've listed don't include tax. Let's start with healthy food.

Healthy Food Finds:

↠ 360 Nutrition Pro-Shake, Superberry (15 oz)

Description: A superfood powder blend made with proteins, superfruits, greens, and fibers that can be added to any cold beverage.

Retail price: $14.95 on 360nutritionusa.com

Purchase price: $9.99

Savings: $4.96 (33% off)

↠ 360 Nutrition Pro-Shake, Vanilla Latte (15 oz)

Description: A superfood powder blend made with proteins, superfruits, greens, and fibers that can be added to any cold beverage. I've tried this twice now in smoothies (like the Blueberry Crumble one I posted on Instagram) and oh my god, it is so freaking delicious. Let me know if you want me to do a protein powder post.

Retail price: $14.95 on 360nutritionusa.com

Purchase price: $9.99

Savings: $4.96 (33% off)

↠ Orgain Organic Plant Based Protein Powder, Sweet Vanilla Bean (1.02 lbs)

Description: As the name suggests, it's a plant based protein powder with 21g of protein and 5g of fiber per serving.

Retail price: $22.79 on amazon.com

Purchase price: $9.99

Savings: $12.80 (56% off)

↠ Absolute Organic Desiccated Coconut (8.8 oz)

Description: Pure 100% organic desiccated coconut. I use this in a lot of baking recipes and as a topping on oatmeal and yogurt.

Retail price: $4.50 on myhomepantry.com.au

Purchase price: $3.99

Savings: $0.51 (11% off)

↠ Nature's Earthly Choice Organic Chia Seeds (8 oz)

Description: Pure chia seeds. I love using these in smoothies, yogurt, and oatmeal. They're a great source of Omega-3's and are high in antioxidants. You can also soak them in water and they'll puff up like tapioca.

Retail price: $7.25 on amazon.com (have to buy in 2 lb size for $29.00)

Purchase price: $2.99

Savings: $4.26 (59% off)

↠ Pepper Creek Farms Cinnamon Sticks (1.02 oz)

Description: Pure cinnamon sticks. These are awesome for making homemade apple cider which I cannot wait to do this fall!

Retail price: $5.00 for 1.4 oz on peppercreekfarms.com

Purchase price: $2.99

Savings: $2.01 (40% off)

↠ Gem Gem Ginger Candy (5 oz)

Description: Ginger candy made from cane sugar, tapioca starch, and real ginger. These are super tasty if you like the taste of ginger and they have awesome health benefits. They are still candy so don't go overboard but they help with nausea, morning sickness, menstrual cramps, motion sickness, stomach digestion, and cold/flu. I've bought these before and love them.

Retail price: $3.50 on amazon.com (have to buy in 2 pack size for $6.99)

Purchase price: $2.99

Savings: $0.51 (15% off)

↠ Asturi Bruschettini Black & Green Olives (4.23 oz)

Description: Basically an olive baguette cut thinly, brushed in olive oil and baked to a crispy yet melt-in-your mouth deliciousness. These are awesome on their own (don't leave me alone with a bag) or used with bruschetta as an appetizer. I've bought every flavor and love them all though the olive flavor is my favorite.

Retail price: $4.50 on amazon.com (have to buy in 2 pack size for $9.00)

Purchase price: $2.39

Savings: $2.11 (47% off)

↠ Lesser Evil Organic Popcorn, White Cheddar (5 oz)

Description: Unfortunately I think the white cheddar flavor has been discontinued but it seems they replaced it with Chia Pop Aged White Cheddar. I'm not going to lie, Iain and I polished these off in 2-3 days. They were perfectly seasoned without being too salty.

Retail price: $3.65 on amazon.com (out of stock - maybe discontinued?)

Purchase price: $2.39

Savings: $1.26 (35% off)

↠ RW Garcia Hummus & Garden Bell Pepper Tortilla Chips (24 oz)

Description: Tortilla chips made with white corn, chickpeas, red pepper and black sesame seeds. I haven't tried these yet but I love snacking on healthy tortilla chips.

Retail price: $8.80 on walmart.com (currently out of stock everywhere)

Purchase price: $3.99

Savings: $4.81 (55% off)

↠ Uncle Yiannis Capers (12.7 oz)

Description: Just capers.

Retail price: Can't find anywhere online

Purchase price: $3.99

Savings: Unknown

↠ Divina Organic Capers (2.15 oz)

Description: Just organic capers. I love them and use them in a bunch of different recipes.

Retail price: Can't find anywhere online

Purchase price: $2.49

Savings: Unknown

↠ Mementa Organic Refined Coconut Oil (51.2 oz)

Description: Just organic coconut oil. I use coconut oil almost every day for so many recipes. It's so versatile and tasty.

Retail price: Discontinued

Purchase price: $9.99

Savings: Unknown

TOTAL FOOD SAVINGS: $38.19

Honestly, I actually saved a little bit more but I'm not counting any savings for the capers or the coconut oil since I couldn't find retail prices for those brands.

Natural Beauty Finds:

↠ Derma E Purifying 2-in-1 Charcoal Mask (1.7 oz)

Description: This charcoal mask is said to deeply cleanse pores of toxins while exfoliating away micropollutants leaving glowing skin. I enjoy charcoal products so I'm excited to try this one.

Retail price: $14.99 on ulta.com on sale (though this is the regular price on other sites)

Purchase price: $5.99

Savings: $9.00 (60% off)

↠ Earth Therapeutics Green Tea Herbal Lotion (6 fl oz)

Description: This lightweight lotion contains organic green tea to protect the skin from aging and damaging effects of free radicals. It's also infused with various oils to hydrate and protect your skin as well as other awesome natural ingredients. I've used this lotion a couple times before and have enjoyed it. During the dead of winter I tend to go for something a little heavier for my body but this is honestly a great all around lotion.

Retail price: $7.99 on earththerapeutics.net

Purchase price: 3.99

Savings: $4.00 (50% off)

↠ Deep Steep Rosemary + Mint Body Butter (6 fl oz)

Description: This rich body butter uses natural ingredients to moisturizer your skin. It smells amazing and I'm excited to start using this once the weather cools down a bit.

Retail price: $10.95 on vitacost.com

Purchase price: $4.99

Savings: $5.96 (54% off)

↠ Stinkbug Naturals Deodorant, Tea Tree (2.1 oz)

Description: This natural deodorant uses organic coconut oil to moisturize and fight order, organic beeswax and cornstarch to absorb perspiration and odor causing bacteria, baking soda to eliminate odor, and tea tree essential oil as the scent. I have tried deodorant with baking soda in the past and noticed my underarm skin got dry and leathery so I'm not sure how I'll like this one but wanted to give it a try as the ingredients are very natural.

Retail price: $7.99 on stinkbugorganics.com

Purchase price: $3.99

Savings: $4.00 (50% off)

↠ Alaffia Coconut Reishi Activated Bergamot Deodorant (2.65 oz)

Description: This natural deodorant is pretty unique in that it uses activated charcoal which is said to neutralize odor. It also includes coconut, neem, shea, reishi, and other really great natural ingredients. I've only used this one for a few days and am still testing it out.

Retail price: $5.99 on alaffia.com

Purchase price: 3.99

Savings: $2.00 (33% off)

↠ Jason Powersmile Mouthwash, Peppermint (16 fl oz)

Description: This natural mouthwash is made without harsh chemicals, alcohol, and other bad things in conventional mouthwash. I've been using this one for a few days and really like it so far.

Retail price: $7.49 on vitacost.com

Purchase price: $5.99

Savings: $2.00 (20% off)

↠ Royal Essential Arabica Coffee Masque (6 fl oz)

Description: I'm really intrigued by this product. It is a coffee based mask that is said to wake up your complexion, reduce redness, reduce inflammation, gently exfoliate, and infuse the skin with antioxidants and essential nutrients. I haven't seen anything like this product before but if it does what it claims I'll be a happy camper. Oh and I can't stop smelling this stuff, it's just like a coffee shop.

Retail price: $16.99 on homespacollection.com

Purchase price: $7.99

Savings: $9.00 (53% off)

↠ Dr. Bronner's All-One Toothpaste, Anise (5 oz)

Description: This natural toothpaste uses ingredients like coconut oil, coconut flour, anise seed oil, and menthol crystals to polish your teeth and do what any good toothpaste should: keep your teeth clean and your breath smelling good. I haven't tried this one yet but I love anise toothpaste so I'm excited to give it a try.

Retail price: $5.89 on vitacost.com

Purchase price: $4.99

Savings: $0.90 (15% off)

↠ The Honest Co. Hand Sanitizer Gel, Lemongrass (8 oz)

Description: Since I'm outside walking dogs every day during the week I like to have hand sanitizer in my car to freshen up. This one doesn't contain harsh chemicals and includes soothing botanicals. Hand sanitizers are usually drying so we'll see how this one works.

Retail price: $6.95 on honest.com

Purchase price: $3.99

Savings: $2.96 (43% off)

↠ Acure Facial Cleansing Gel (4 fl oz)

Description: I have heard good things about this facial cleanser and was so happy when I found it at Marshalls. This antioxidant cleanser is ideal for combo to oily skin and is made with a good amount of plant extracts.

Retail price: $9.99 on acureorganics.com

Purchase price: $7.99

Savings: $2.00 (20% off)

↠ bareMinerals Mineral Shield Broad Spectrum SPF Daily Prep Lotion (1.35 oz)

Description: Since I'm outside a lot I have started using sunscreen everyday. It is really hard to find a natural sunscreen that feels light and doesn't leave you looking greasy and pale. I know bareMinerals isn't known for being a 100% natural brand but the ingredients list for this product looks pretty good! I've been using this every day since I bought it and let's just say I like it so much I went back and bought the last two they had (one more for myself and one for my mom). I'll do a separate blog post where I'll go more in-depth but this is definitely a great product so far.

Retail price: $30.00 at sephora.com

Purchase price: $16.99

Savings: $13.01 (43% off)

TOTAL BEAUTY SAVINGS: $54.33

TOTAL COMBINED SAVINGS: $92.52

What products would you guys like to see a review on? I'd love to know. Have you tried any of these items already? Also, would you be interested in more healthy food related blog posts? Maybe some of my go-to recipes? I don't know. I'd love to hear from you guys!

What awesome deals have you found at Marshalls, T.J. Maxx, or Homegoods?

bottom of page