top of page

Natural, Affordable Bar Soap: Alaffia Good Soap


When wandering around Whole Foods on my weekly shopping trip I came across a kiosk of Good Soap in all different colors and scents. I was in need of a new body wash so I figured I would give it a try. At 3 bars for $6, that's a deal I can't pass up when it comes to natural skin care! Sometimes they'll even have sales where they're $1 per bar! Boy am I glad I discovered this gem. I'm always shocked when I hear people don't know about this stuff so I'm spreading the word.

Alaffia's Good Soap formulas are permanently exclusive to Whole Foods and meet their Premium Body Care Standards which is a thorough and rigorous set of standards that ensures products are safe for our bodies and the environment. Alaffia also takes it a step further by ensuring their employees and suppliers are receiving appropriate wages and working conditions. They have started various Empowerment Projects, funded by the sales of their products, that help communities in Africa where the products are sourced.

As if this wasn't enough motivation for you to run out and buy this soap, an important added bonus is that it works really wonderfully. My boyfriend and I have been using these soaps ever since we found out about them about two years ago. It gets the job done without leaving any residue, doesn't dry out my skin, smells heavenly, and honestly lasts a long time. Another added bonus is that there's no packaging! I don't have anything but good things to say about this product and would recommend it to anyone.

Good Soaps come in a variety of unique, yummy scents such as Sunshine, Prairie Rose, Lavender, Coconut, Vanilla, and many more. Scents shown below from top to bottom are Peppermint, Sunshine, Coconut, and Sunshine again.

If you've tried out this soap, or even if you haven't, leave me a comment and let me know your thoughts! I'd love to hear from you.

bottom of page